A Dreary Monday

Monday Blues.

Rainy, cold, cloudy.

What a humdrum day for working in the great outdoors. Since I woke up at about 3:00 am this morning it has been raining steadily. My student met me at about 3:30 am. We went over the usual paperwork, then headed out for Quakertown to pick up our load.

I drove down, because he hadn’t ever driven Bobtail (without a trailer) before, and with wet roads, it was not a good idea. After we picked up the load, I had him drive the rest of the day. A long wet run up to Pottsville (long I say, because what normally takes me and hour and a half took him 2 1/2 hours). Then a quick drop and hook, and an hour up to Hazleton (should have taken 30 minutes).

He is slow, but safe. His basic skills are good, but he is soooooo Slllloooooooowwwwww!!!!

I was about to go bonkers….Hopefully I can get his to go a little closer to the speed limit tomorrow. I have my ussual 2 runs tomorrow, so off to bed I go real soon.

Published in: Uncategorized on April 28, 2008 at 14:59  Comments (4)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sniroadwarrior.wordpress.com/2008/04/28/a-dreary-monday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Better slow than a speed demon.

  2. As long as we are not late…

  3. I had a friend who used to drive truck and he always complained about having to train people, because it slowed him down so much.

    I have a friend who drives 45 miles an hour on the turnpike, so maybe your student and my pal could date.

  4. HAHA that is funny Tiff, about your friend. Thanks for the laugh!!!


Leave a Reply

