A Time To Rest

Of my three or four regular readers, at least two of you know that I am involved in a sport of sort. It is GeoCaching. GeoCaching involves (usually) trekking through the woods looking for a box, pill bottle, or some other kind of container that at the very least has a piece of paper in it. When you find one of these containers, you can sign in saying you found it.

Larger containers, like tupperware or ammo cans can even have items for trade.

Today, I made my 64th find. It was located in New York State, in a rest area on Route 209 just outside of the town of Wurtsboro. Now I have been doing this “sport” off and on for about a year and a half, so 64 finds is pretty low in the scheme of things. However, I am now up to 6 states (New York, Pennsylvania, West Virginia, Virginia, North Carolina, and New Jersey).

It is real fun, and if any of you are local to me, send me a message and maybe we can get together and I can introduce you to the sport.

Below, you will find some pictures from my latest geocaching experience with a cahce named “A Time To Rest”:

I will post pictures and stories of my finds from time to time when the mood strikes me.

Published in: on October 4, 2008 at 17:42  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sniroadwarrior.wordpress.com/2008/10/04/a-time-to-rest/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

