Two Great Sites!

In my random stumbling across the interweb, I have found two great sites that anyone who is interested in books or in movies should give a look at. The first is

weblog_icon_600_120_2

If you sign up at the Paperback Swap, please be kind enough to let them know I referred you. My nickname is DBSRoadWarrior.

For movies, check out:

swapadvd_logo_l

If you sign up at the Swap A DVD, please be kind enough to let them know I referred you. My nickname is RoadWarrior.

Check them out, it may be worth your time and save you a few bucks.

Published in: on January 28, 2009 at 05:00  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sniroadwarrior.wordpress.com/2009/01/28/two-great-sites/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I swap books and DVDs on http://www.bookins.com and have been really pleased with the selection, value and quick turnaround. I estimate I saved about $400 last year. Bookins charges $4.49 total for each item delivered, which is a little more than your services where you just pay exact postage, but the difference is worth it to me because of the ease of use and Bookins’ quality guarantee that the other services don’t have. They also handle all the interaction between traders.

  2. Wow, Bookins is more expensive. With PBS I only pay postage around $2-3.00. (much less using their box-o-books service). And Bookins has fewer books/dvds/cds available.
    (I was curious about the selection) As of today- Here is the selection comparison.

    PBS 2,900,000 bks available.
    Bookins 529,000 bks available.

    SwapaDVD 86,000 DVDs available.
    Bookins 29,000 DVDs available.

    SwapaCD 182,142 CDs available.

    PaperBackSwap.com= Larger selection, Better Price.
    http://www.paperbackswap.com

    -wow, I should send this to PBS as an ad or something.


Leave a Reply

