Help a local photographer realize his dream

A friend of mine, Thomas Storm, who lives in my small town in Northeast Pennsylvania, has a dream. Help him out and vote for his dream. Here is a copy of an email I recieved from him:

I have entered a photo contest:

http://www.nameyourdreamassignment.com/the-ideas/reflections/the-world-in-a-bubble/

and there is a very good chance that I could get $50,000 to pursue my bubble project. If you haven’t heard of my bubble project yet you can see my work so far at:

http://tomstorm.net/portfolio/Bubbles/

My ultimate goal is to travel worldwide and capture recognizable natural and man-made landmarks within this unorthodox and playful perspective.

I need your votes badly. Please take the time, a moment out of your day, and vote. This is life changing if I win.

LET’S GET THIS OUT! PLEASE SHARE THIS WITH AS MANY PEOPLE AS POSSIBLE. Another added incentive is that when I win I will hold bubble blowing tryouts to see who among YOU will join ME. I need a partner in crime to take these shots and I am allowed to take another person with me on my trip.

The contest ends on April 3rd. I need to be in the top 20 to be considered as a finalist. This can be done. Be a part of it!

Published in: on March 4, 2009 at 00:29  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sniroadwarrior.wordpress.com/2009/03/04/help-a-local-photographer-realize-his-dream/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

