Same Company, Different Job

Hey all. Sorry for another long delay in mrecent sporadic postings.

Last Monday, I changed accounts that I drive for with in Schneider National. No longer am I working on the Dedicated Flex Fleet. Not knowing what account I would be working, or for how long, or where.

I am back at my old account. Georgia Pacific out of Quakertown, PA. I will be working in the Northeast. Running dedicated loads for Georgia Pacific. Mainly I will pull out of the warehouse in Quakertown, the plant in Bradford, PA and the plant in Plattsburgh, NY. Delivery areas will be limited to Washington, DC to the south, NYC to the east, Upstate NY to the North, and Pittsburgh to the west.

This account, while limited in territory, makes up for it in challenging places to drive a truck. Just imagine, trying to make a store delivery in some of those cities with a vehicle that is 72 feet long.

I will post pictures of areas I visit and sights I see, as often as I can.

Published in: on September 16, 2009 at 20:39  Comments (3)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sniroadwarrior.wordpress.com/2009/09/16/same-company-different-job/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. On a side note, it is amazing, that even though I haven’t written anything much here since July 19, I am still averaging 40-50 hits a day.

    Kinda makes you wonder…

  2. Hey,

    I’m always hangin’around:)

  3. I can always count on you Tiff! (And of course Jenn)


Leave a Reply

