Weekend Wrap Up

Well, since my last post, I was able to make it home safely, but very late on Friday night.

After sitting in Plattsburgh, NY for close to 20 hours waiting for the product to be made so I could delivery it to Quakertown, PA, the dispatcher decided to give me a similar load in place of the one I was assigned. It was identical product going to the same destination. Funny thing is that it had been ready and loaded for 4 days. Ahhh, the life of a driver.

After parking at midnight at home, I was picked up and had to run home for a much needed shower and coffee. Then it was off to drop the wife at Chorale practice and my daughter at her very first paid babysitting gig. It sure is nice to have her finally earning her way. Now to find jobs for the boys! HAHA Is child labor legal still? Just kidding. Saturday afternoon was pleasantly quiet with little to do, but attend Mass.

My wonderful wife let me sleep in on Sunday morning until 10 AM, since I was going to work that evening. We spent the afternoon at the Jim Thorpe /Panther Valley Pony Football game. My older son is the left offensive guard for Jim Thorpe. It was a great game, Jim Thorpe won 12 – 6!!!

After the game, I was dropped off at the truck. I squared things away, did my trip planning for a run from Quakertown, PA to Midlothin, VA  and a second stop in Glen Allen. Not a difficult run to make, however, as I type this, I have not slept in 24 hours, so this is going to be a short post.

Tonight, I pick up a load in Ridgeway, VA and deliver by 8 AM in Hanover, MD. Again, not a particularly challenging run, but I like easy runs.

I will be posting pictures on this blog soon. Just too tired tonight, err I mean this morning.

Published in: on September 21, 2009 at 09:17  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sniroadwarrior.wordpress.com/2009/09/21/weekend-wrap-up/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

