Shape Up – Weeklies #1 Attachment

So, still no luck getting a cut & paste of the PDF attachment to Weeklies #1, so I am going to summarize it in this post. My thoughts and comments are in (parenthesis).

Weeklies #1

Weeklies are “bite sized” pieces of information to help guide you.

TIPS
– Set SMART goals. SMART goals are: Specific, Measurable, Attainable, Rewarding, and have a Timeline. Be detailed. (My SMART goal is to lose 96 lbs between now and 1/1/2012, because I am in a contest with two buddies to see who can loose the highest percentage of weight by then. Besides, I am tired of being fat.)
– Write the goal down. Goals provide direction and focus.(Just did.)
– Get support. Determine what support you need before you start working on that goal. The support can be information, education, or moral support. (I have my family cheering me on, the LoseIt app for iPhone to log, & the Shape Up Schneider program to give me a boost.)
– Be kind to yourself. When you falter, remind yourself of the successes you’ve achieved so far. (25.5 lbs without this program!)
– Keep it simple. (Duh!)
– Have fun. (Exercise is fun? LOL)

RESOURCES
MyNetDiary
LoseIt

INSPIRATION
“Perseverance will teach you more than experience ever will.” – Author Unknown

CHALLENGE
A new weekly challenge as you strive towards your goal and to help break bad habits.

This weeks challenge is to Log It. Start a journal of daily exercises and diet habits. You can use a notebook, the Internet (For example: MyNetDiary, MyFitnessPal, or SparkPeople).

If you already have a journal or logbook, your challenge is to help a friend or family member start one. (I completed the challenge already. I got two friends, Jay & Debbie to start using my favorite calorie & exercise tracker LoseIt. We are using the iPhone app)

Published in: on May 4, 2011 at 06:15  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sniroadwarrior.wordpress.com/2011/05/04/shape-up-weeklies-1-attachment/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I can’t wait to read your next post 🙂


Leave a Reply

