Good News & Bad News

20110610-195923.jpg

Well, I have some good news and some not so good news to share regarding my attempt to lose weight and get healthy. Recently i completed an at home blood test to have my Fasting Blood Sugar, Cholesterols (HDL, LDL, & Total), & my Triglycerides checked.

20110610-200043.jpg

These lab tests were paid for by my employer and were ran thru a provider named BioIQ. Here are the results:

First the good news. My Fasting Blood Sugar test which is a screen for Diabetes is a 94. The ideal range is to be under 100.

My cholesterols and triglycerides are another story. These screen for heart disease.

* HDL (“Good” Cholesterol): 34 – low (Should be over 40).
* LDL (“Bad” Cholesterol): 130 – borderline (Should be under 100).
* Total Cholesterol: 207 – borderline (Should be under 200)
* Triglycerides: 219 – high (Should be under 150).

So, it’s obvious, I need to start paying attention to what I am eating as well as how much I am eating.

If anyone has solid advise and tips on meals and low cholesterol foods that I am able to pack in the truck, please share. Thanks.

Published in: on June 11, 2011 at 07:00  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sniroadwarrior.wordpress.com/2011/06/11/good-news-bad-news/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

