iTunes Survey

Another blogger (Samantha) wrote an interesting post on how one’s iTunes library can write an autobiography about the owner of said list. Here is what I came up with…

The Itunes Survey. (For your entertainment.)

1. Put your music player on shuffle.
2. Press forward for each question.
3. Use the song title as the answer to the question even if it doesn’t make sense.

NO CHEATING!

How are you feeling today?

“Someone Like You” by New Order

How do your friends see you?

“Comfortably Numb” by Pink Floyd

Will you get married?

“Rudy Can’t Fail” by The Clash (I am already married.)

What is your best friend’s theme song?

“The Hero’s Return” by Pink Floyd

What is the story of your life?

“A Public Affair” by Jessica Simpson

What was high school like?

“Summer In The City” by Butthole Surfers

How can you get ahead in life?

“We Believe” by Good Charlotte

What is the best thing about your friends?

“On The Ride” by Aly & AJ

What is tonight going to be like?

“Like A Rolling Stone” by Pink Floyd

What is in store for the remainder of this weekend?

“The Four Of Us Are Dying” by Nine Inch Nails (I certainly hope not)

What song describes you?

“Eyes Of A Gypsy” by Pink Floyd

To describe your grandparents?

“Who’ll Stop The Rain” By Creedence Clearwater Revival

How is your life going?

“Crazy Train” by Ozzy Ozbourne (Ican see this one…working my butt off!)

What song will they play at your funeral?

“In The Flesh” by Pink Floyd

Will you have a happy life?

“The Trial” by Pink Floyd (Ominous!)

What do your friends really think of you?

“Institutionalized” by Suicidal Tendencies (I hope not)

Do people secretly lust after you?

“Love Songs” by Syd Barrett

How can I make myself happy?

“The Saints Are Coming” by U2 featuring Greenday

What should you do with your life?

“Bless The Broken Road” by Rascal Flatts

Will you ever have children?

“(You Want To) Make A Memory” by Bon Jovi (I already have 3 wonderful kids!)

See, you’ve learn so many valuable things about me. (And yes, I am a Pink Floyd fan since I first listened to music).

Published in: on May 29, 2008 at 14:43  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sniroadwarrior.wordpress.com/2008/05/29/itunes-survey/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I have a lot of pink floyd on my itunes too (compliments of one of my guy friends who, “felt I needed it.”).
    I just have to ask, you have Jessica Simpson on your itunes??? 😛

  2. Yes, I have to admit it is there. It was downloaded for free, and I never deleted it after my daughter’s MP3 player died. But in your blog post, you did say, “Don’t Cheat”.


Leave a comment